Friday, 15 December 2017

Still chairman

MAYOR Martin Akehurst has been returned as chairman of Henley Town Council’s traffic advisory committee.

Councillor Akehurst, who has held the position for a year, was elected ahead of town and county councillor David Nimmo Smith by four votes to three.

Councillor Elizabeth Hodgkin was returned as vice-chairman, defeating Councillor Will Hamilton.

More News:

Latest video from

Youngsters dazzle at music competition

POLL: Have your say