Wednesday, 18 July 2018

Pair join parish council

GORING Parish Council has two new members.

GORING Parish Council has two new members.

Bryan Urbick and Brandon Hancox were among the 10 councillors to be elected with the other eight all being incumbents.

Kevin Bulmer, who also won a seat on South Oxfordshire District Council, recorded the highest number of votes with 955. He also sits on Oxfordshire County Council.

The council will have a new chairman after Alan Strong chose not to stand in the  election.

Mr Urbick said: “I am excited to be able to work with Goring Parish Council by serving and supporting the community. I do not have any specific issues I want to work on. I just want to make sure we have local people stepping up. I am also keen to learn because I am on South Stoke Parish Council.”

The results were as  follows:


Kevin Bulmer 955 votes; John Wills 931; Catherine Hall 832; David Brooker 817; Mary Bulmer 787; Matthew Brown 753; Brandon Hancox 742; Lawrie Reavill 687; Emrhys Barrell 624; Bryan Urbick 395.

Not elected

Abel Westerhof 367.

More News:

Latest video from

VIDEO: Tributes paid after rugby player's death

POLL: Have your say