Saturday, 19 August 2017

Your at-a-glance guide to all the Christmas shows

IN order of start date, here is selection of Christmas shows and pantomimes stretching into the new year. If you know of any others, please email mwilson@henleystandard.co.uk

November 17 to January 10 — Robin Hood Panto, Chipping Norton Theatre. Tickets: £12 to £26. Website: www.chippingnortontheatre.co.uk

November 29 to January 3 — Sleeping Beauty, South Hill Park, Bracknell. Tickets: £17.25 to £19.75; family tickets £57 to £63. Box office: 01344 484123. Website: www.southhillpark.org.uk

November 29 to January 10 — Aladdin, Oxford Playhouse. Tickets: £15 to £26. Box office: 01865 305305. Website: www.oxfordplayhouse.com

December 2 to January 10 — Cinderella, Theatre Royal, Windsor. Tickets: £14.50 to £37.50. Website: www.theatreroyalwindsor.co.uk

December 4 to 19 — Puss in Boots, Players Theatre, Thame. Tickets: £8 to £9. Website: www.thameplayers.co.uk

December 4 to January 9 — Treasure Island, North Wall Theatre, Oxford. Tickets: £13.50 to £30. Website: www.thenorthwall.com

December 4 to January 10 — Aladdin, Milton Keynes Theatre. Tickets £12 to £42.50. Website: www.atgtickets.com

December 5 to January 3 — Dick Whittington, Hexagon, Reading. Tickets: £12 to £25. Box office: 0118 960 6060. Website: www.readingarts.com

December 10 to 27 — One Snowy Night, Norden Farm Centre for the Arts, Maidenhead. Tickets: £11 to £13. Box office: 01628 78899. Website: www.norden.farm

December 11 to January 3 — Peter Pan, Wycombe Swan. Tickets: £17 to £90. Box office: 01494 512000. Website: www.wycombeswan.co.uk

December 11 to January 3 — Dick Whittington, Aylesbury Waterside. Tickets: £11.90 to £30.65. Website: www.atgtickets.com

December 12 to 15 — Jam Theatre’s Christmas Cracker, Marlow. Website: www.jamtheatre.co.uk

December 15 to January 3 — Annie, New Theatre, Oxford. Tickets: £12.50 to £43.50. Website: www.atgtickets.com

December 17 to 27 — Jack and the Beanstalk, Kenton Theatre, Henley. Tickets: adult £20, children £15, family £62 (see theatre website for preview show discounts). Box office: (01491) 575698. Website: www.kentontheatre.co.uk

December 18 to 22 — Supermarket Scrooge, Jacqueline du Pré Music Building, St Hilda’s College, Oxford. Tickets: £7 (under-one free). Website: www.st-hildas.ox.ac.uk

December 19 to 24 — The Snow Dragon, Cornerstone, Didcot. Tickets: £7 to £12.50, £38 (family ticket). Website: www.cornerstone-arts.org

December 27 to 31 — Cinderella, The Court Theatre, Tring. Tickets £7 to £10. Website: www.courttheatre.co.uk

December 29 to January 3 — Henley Children’s Theatre presents Beauty and the Beast at the Kenton Theatre, Henley. Box office: (01491) 575698. Websites: www.kentontheatre.co.uk and www.henleychildrenstheatre.co.uk

January 21 to 24 — Cinderella, Wargrave Theatre Workshop. Tickets: £6 to £15. Box office: 08448 700887. Website: www.wargravetheatre.co.uk

More News:

Latest video from

VIDEO: WW2 battles relived at Mapledurham
 

POLL: Have your say