Thursday, 15 November 2018

Duo promoted

BENSON Parish Council has new leaders

Patricia Baylis, who chairs the recreation and lands committee, is now chairwoman and halls committee chairwoman Teresa McTeague is her deputy.

Their promotion follows the death of chairwoman Pat Peers and resignation of vice-chairman Jon Fowler for personal reasons.

More News:

Latest video from

VIDEO: Tributes paid after rugby player's death

POLL: Have your say