Saturday, 12 June 2021

Time to nominate

NOMINATIONS are now open for two annual community awards in Benson.

The parish council is inviting entries for the Don Fletcher Community Award, formerly known as the Benson Community Award, and the Bob Griffiths Trophy.

Both are presented at the annual parish meeting in May.

The former is awarded to an individual or group for outstanding support for the Benson community in the previous year.

This year, it was awarded to Lynne Powell, who leads the team of volunteers that looks after Benson’s war memorial.

The latter is awarded to an individual up to the age of 18 or a youth organisation for an outstanding achievement during the previous year.

Nominations should be sent to: The parish clerk, Benson Parish Council, Parish Hall, Sunnyside, Benson, Oxfordshire, OX10 6LZ or by email to bensonparish.

More News:

POLL: Have your say