Tuesday, 09 August 2022

Pupils win award for school anti--bullying campaign

Pupils win award for school anti--bullying campaign
PUPILS at Chiltern Edge School in Sonning Common have won an award for an anti-bullying campaign.

The 13 youngsters were named the Diana Award Anti-Bullying Champions for their work with the Power Group, a school club which aims to tackle bullying.

Pauline Conway, a governor at the Reades Lane school, presented the group with certificates and a trophy.

The students were: Lucy Porter, Thomas Symonds, Charlotte Cooper, Libby Welsh and Lara Thorpe, all 14, Jack Drakeford-Lewis, Michael Wright, Ryan Innes, Tomasz Clark, Jasmin Berlin, all 15, and 16-year-olds Lewis Henderson, Courtney Dixon and Guillaume Gougeon.Former pupils Lauren Stavely, 14, and Cally Beale-Fletcher, 17, were also invited to the presentation.

The Power Group is open to pupils in years 7 to 11 and meets once a week. Its achievements include contributing to the school’s behaviour policy, setting up an anti-bullying email service, running surveys and producing information leaflets.

More News:

POLL: Have your say