Monday, 08 August 2022

Success for Higgs

RUSSELL HIGGS claimed the Division 1 honours in the weekend Stableford at Caversham Heath.

Higgs scored 40 points to win from Santiago Fernandez-Garcia with 37 points. Third was Damian Carville with 34 points.

Division 2 winner was Javier Dieguez with 36 points. Runner-up was Mark Farrington with 34. Dennis Sutherland was third on countback from David Holloway, both with 33.

Nigel Eyre recorded 41 points to take the Division 3 prize. Second was Paul Perry with 32 and third was Steve Wright with 31.

The ladies’ February Stableford on Thursday of last week had to be abandoned because of the weather.

More News:

POLL: Have your say