Wednesday, 10 August 2022

New Year success for Goodall

GARETH GOODALL claimed victory in the first weekend Stableford of the New Year at Caversham Heath.

Goodall recorded 34 points to take the Division 1 prize. Runner-up was Michael Beaumont with 31 points, including a nil return on the last. Despite carding two nil returns, Deighton Sear came third with 30 points.

Division 2 winner was Gareth Ford with 38 points. Duncan Peart was second with 36 points and third was Simon Walker on countback from Andy Horn, both with 33 points. Despite carding two nil returns Walker ended with three straight pars while Horn finished with a nil return. Steve Wright took the Division 3 prize on countback from Raef North, both with 37 points – a triple bogey on the last proving costly for North. Third was Simon Read with 35 points.

Andy Holmes finished top of the pile in Division 1 of the midweek Stableford with 39 points after halves of 20 and 19 points. Runner-up was Lee Kirton with 16 points and third was Roger Landon with 37 points. Kirton spoilt a near perfect back nine with a double bogey on the 18th hole after scoring eight straight pars.

Division 2 winner was Neil Scott with 39 points. Second was Jim McGiveron with 37 points and third was Jonathan Clark with 36 points.

More News:

POLL: Have your say