Saturday, 13 August 2022

Former captain triumphs

THE last of the five monthly Badgemore two-ball betterball events took place on Sunday.

The event saw Terry Killick and Steve Wyeth winning with 40 points and Danny Fois and Bruno Spisto taking the runners-up spot with 39 points.

The Bob Tanner Trophy is awarded to the player with the highest accumulative total from their best three scores over the five events which run from November to March.

The winner was a past club captain, Killick, with a total score of 125 points, with Callum Miller in second place on 124 and Scott Arlett in third place on 123.

More News:

POLL: Have your say