Thursday, 11 August 2022

Russell leads the way

MARK RUSSELL was the runaway winner of Division 3 in the first weekend Stableford of the year at Caversham Heath.

Russell scored 45 points more than 10 points more than his nearest rival. Runner-up was Nigel Eyre, on countback from Paul Perry and Daniel Dover, all with 35 points.

It was a tighter affair in the other two divisions. Rodney Barrett edged Division 1 with 39 points. Second was Jon Winstanley with 38 and third was Russell Higgs with 37.

Division 2 winner was Andrew Thompson with 40 points. Runner-up was Ian Gaff on countback from Stephen Mackenzie, both with 39.

Jeff Drake took the Division 1 honours in the midweek Stableford on countback from John Sandell, both with 39 points. Third was Steve Streak on countback from Scott Iremonger, both with 38.

More News:

Council trio

THREE new people have joined Goring Parish ... [more]


POLL: Have your say