Friday, 12 August 2022

Skippers in action

PETER BISHOP and Issy Wiggins-Turner drove in as the 2014/15 captains at Caversham Heath on Sunday.

Despite the overcast conditions both hit good drives down the 10th hole to warm applause from the members.

The four-person team event saw the best two Stableford scores on each hole multiplied together.

The winning team of Ian Traynor, Stuart Errington, Robert Payne and Ben Atherton posted 122 points, giving them a six-point victory over Ian Gaff, Thomas Parker, Colin Leighton and Stephen Girling.

The nearest the pin prizes were won by Neil Scott and Suzi Snow. Longest drive winners were Mark Farrington and Jane Weller.

More News:

Summer play

GORING Parish Council is taking bookings for its ... [more]


POLL: Have your say