Thursday, 05 August 2021

Honours even

THE Sonning Common and Peppard A team and YMCA shared the points from their Division 1 match with Malcolm Gregory earning a notable 7-11, 14-12, 11-5, 11-8 win against Neil Hurford with Keith Swain and Jason Roberts supporting well.

The B team lost 10-0 at championship chasing Our Lady of Peace A as Nigel Maltby, Simon Berry and Jeremy Willis were unable to take a set.

In Division 2 Danny Dockree starred as the C team managed a shock 6-4 win against promotion chasing Wokingham A. Dockree managed a treble with Brian Meheux winning two and Mark Corbett one.

The D team surged to the top of Division 4 with an 8-2 win against Curzon Club C and an impressive 10-0 victory against Tidmarsh E. Derek Wavell, Anthony Reeve and Alan Mollett all scored maximums.

The E team lost 7-3 against high-flying Tidmarsh D while the F team gained a crucial point in their battle to avoid the drop as they drew 5-5 with Curzon Club C. Angus Jones scored a maximum while Matt Tarrant won twice.

More News:

POLL: Have your say