Monday, 08 August 2022

Henley Trinity Hall Rifle Club

Henley Trinity Hall Rifle Club

THE club held its annual dinner and prize-giving ceremony at Badgemore Park Golf Club.

The guest of honour was Deputy Lieutenant of Oxfordshire Brigadier Ian Inshaw.

After a sumptuous meal, the prize-giving was preceded by Brig Inshaw presenting Chris Gibbs with the National Small-bore Rifle Association’s distinguished service award for his role as club secretary.

He was also able to report that the club had received news that morning that John Wetten, the club captain, had been awarded the association’s bronze award for his special services to target shooting.

The presentation of the club’s trophies then took place, followed by the presentation of awards to individuals who had taken part in external competitions. The trophy winners were as follows:

Captain Mundey Cup (Championship) — I King

Col Tweedie Cup (Indoor Championship) — J Wetten

Col Ovey Cup (Outdoor Championship) — I King

Bouman Cup (Ladies’ Championship) — Miss A Egereva

Centenary Cup — J Wetten

Piper Cup — Mrs K Gibson

Mrs Ovey Cup — J Wetten

President’s Cup — R Gibbins

Penyston Cup — Mrs M King

Junior Cup — M Hordern

Tyro Cup — C Peters

W A Fairbairn Trophy (County meeting) — I King

George Mallows Cup (Veterans) — Mrs D Kerr

Beville Cup — C Jones

Delamere Cup (Benchrest) — I King

Bisley Cup — H Taylor

Dick Hughes Memorial Trophy — B Watts

The club is now well into the winter league season and is always happy to introduce new members to the sport of target shooting.

For more information, visit

More News:

POLL: Have your say